The laboratory of Biological Processes, Enzymatic and Microbial Engineering    Français English

Cells culture

One objective of this platform is the development of screening techniques but also methodologies to understand the action of biologically active peptides derived from the hydrolysis of food protein mechanisms. Cytotoxicity tests are also in place in order to study the toxicity of molecules generated by the various projects of the laboratory.

Indeed the ProBioGEM laboratory studies various biologically active peptides whose mechanism of action is still unclear. The biological activities studied in relation to different themes or projects are: orexigenic / anorexigenic, antihypertensive , opioid ( anti- stress) and antimicrobial.

This platform also provides industrial services from simple screening activities (antimicrobial, orexigenic / anorexigenic, antioxidant, antihypertensive, opioid and toxicity toward different cell lines) to the identification of the active peptide essential to its use as marketing compound or ingredient. The obtained results and the diversity of sources permitting to generate multiple sequences, in constant link with the world of physiology which seeks to explain the mechanisms involved in the biological activity, are the originality of this platform.

Laboratoire des Procédés Biologiques, Génie Enzymatique et Microbien    Français English

Culture cellulaire

Un des objectifs de cette plateforme consiste en le développement de techniques de criblage mais aussi de méthodologies pour la compréhension des mécanismes d'action des peptides biologiquement actifs issus de l'hydrolyse de protéines agro-alimentaires. Des tests de cytotoxicité sont également mis en place dans le but d'étudier la toxicité des molécules générées par les différents projets du laboratoire.

En effet le laboratoire ProBioGEM étudie différents peptides biologiquement actifs dont le mécanisme d'action est encore mal défini. Les activités biologiques étudiées, en relation avec les différents thèmes ou projets, sont les suivantes : orexigène/anorexigène, antihypertensive, opioïde (anti-stress) et antimicrobiennes.

Cette plateforme propose également aux industriels des prestations de service du simple criblage d'activités (antimicrobienne, orexigène/anorexigène, antioxydante, antihypertensive, opioïde et de toxicité sur différentes lignées cellulaires) à l'identification du peptide actif indispensable à la commercialisation du composé ou de l'ingrédient. Les résultats obtenus et la diversité des sources permettant de générer de multiples séquences, en lien constant avec l'univers de la physiologie qui cherche à expliquer les mécanismes mis en jeu dans l'activité biologique, constituent l'originalité de cette plate-forme.